Profile evaluation: GMAT score 710: IIT engineer.

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
I am an Mechanical Engineer from an IIT in India and have passed in the batch of 2012. I have a GMAT score of 710 and my undergraduate CGPA was 7.2/10(top 40 percentile). I currently have only 9 months of work-ex but I would have around 16 months if I apply in the second round.
I am aiming for B schools like Stanford,Wharton,Kelloggs,Insead,Stern,MIT Sloan,IESE and I want to join in the fall of 2014 .
My profile is as follows-
Project Manager for Construction in a Fortune 100 Company having the following responsibilities.
I handle projects worth over $1,700,000
"¢ Project Manager, solely in charge of timely execution, project planning and quality supervision
"¢ Spearheaded and organized meetings among all parties involved (architects, contractor MD's & execution team)
"¢ Responsible for taking the final call on designs and project details (layouts, interior details etc.)

I did a 2 month internship in a small manufacturing company where I made the following contributions-
"¢ Identified all the bottle neck operations and introduced supermarkets with appropriate inventory
"¢ Optimized the inventory batch size and logistics for transporting materials from supplier to production plant
"¢ Achieved an average reduction of 25% in inventory levels for 3 Pareto parts

Teaching Experience -
I have worked as a teacher and student counselor in an Indian coaching class for a period of 2 months .

Extra-Curricular:
1.I Captained and trained the university team to Gold position in weightlifting.
2.I was a part of the first placed team in the Fashion event of IIT and had a role to play in marketing for it.

Social Initiative:
1.Conceptualized & implemented a water distribution system to facilitate direct water supply to over 250 houses in an Indian village.
2.I am among the founders of a small social welfare trust formed in an Indian village.