• Target Test Prep
    5-Day Free Trial
    5-day free, full-access trial TTP Quant

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Target Test Prep
  • EMPOWERgmat Slider
    1 Hour Free
    BEAT THE GMAT EXCLUSIVE

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    EMPOWERgmat Slider
  • examPAL
    Most awarded test prep in the world
    Now free for 30 days

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    examPAL
  • Varsity Tutors
    Award-winning private GMAT tutoring
    Register now and save up to $200

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Varsity Tutors
  • e-gmat Exclusive Offer
    Get 300+ Practice Questions
    25 Video lessons and 6 Webinars for FREE

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    e-gmat Exclusive Offer
  • Economist Test Prep
    Free Trial & Practice Exam
    BEAT THE GMAT EXCLUSIVE

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Economist Test Prep
  • Veritas Prep
    Free Veritas GMAT Class
    Experience Lesson 1 Live Free

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Veritas Prep
  • PrepScholar GMAT
    5 Day FREE Trial
    Study Smarter, Not Harder

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    PrepScholar GMAT
  • Kaplan Test Prep
    Free Practice Test & Review
    How would you score if you took the GMAT

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Kaplan Test Prep
  • Magoosh
    Magoosh
    Study with Magoosh GMAT prep

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Magoosh

How do I install Question Pack 1 on Mac

This topic has 8 expert replies and 18 member replies
Goto page
  • 1,
  • 2
Next
popeye207 Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
23 Apr 2012
Posted:
3 messages

How do I install Question Pack 1 on Mac

Post Fri Sep 20, 2013 7:56 pm
Greetings,

I've purchased Question Pack 1 recently and successfully installed the same. However, since I upgraded my OS , I ended up reinstalling GMATPrep and unable to load the .gsp file (install the Question Pack!).

I've tried double clicking the .gsp file and expected that to open in GMATPrep Software and prompt for activation code. Can you help me move forward? Is there an installation guide/procedure published for Mac?

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
utkalnayak Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Joined
25 Dec 2014
Posted:
53 messages
Upvotes:
1
Test Date:
2/7/2015
Target GMAT Score:
700
Post Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:58 pm
Found out that I am unable to install question pack 1 and exam pack 1 on my macbook, probably due to OS 10.10 (Yosemite) version not supported by this software. I am able to download it, but it asks me to enter activation code to activate. When I enter the activation code nothing happens, no error message is shown. Any body encountered such problem ?

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag

GMAT/MBA Expert

Post Mon Jun 09, 2014 12:11 pm
Thanks for sharing this with us! We have heard from a number of students about adding Mac instructions to GMATPrep, and are in the process of adding those.

Thanks so much for the feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to improve our customer experience.

Rebecca

_________________
Leah
Official GMAC Representative

Have a question about customer service issues, GMAT exam policies, or GMAT exam structure? Post your question in our Ask the Test Maker forum!

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
gabrielervilha Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
29 Dec 2012
Posted:
1 messages
Post Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:00 pm
Hi popeye207,

I had the same problem. Have you already solved it?

Cheers.

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
popeye207 Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
23 Apr 2012
Posted:
3 messages
Post Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:06 am
gabrielervilha

Unfortunately . No ;( Waiting for some help.

Cheers

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag

GMAT/MBA Expert

Post Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:51 am
Hi popeye207. I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble installing your GMATPrep software. There is not a separate set of instructions for Mac users. Please email socialmedia@mba.com and a member of our customer care team should be able to assist you.

All the very best!

_________________
Leah
Official GMAC Representative

Have a question about customer service issues, GMAT exam policies, or GMAT exam structure? Post your question in our Ask the Test Maker forum!

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
Bibubo Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
15 Feb 2014
Posted:
2 messages
Post Mon May 12, 2014 6:46 am
Same problem here. I am running the latest version of Mac OS (MAC OS X 10.9.2) and cannot open the .gsp file. How did you guys solve it?

Cheers

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
Bibubo Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
15 Feb 2014
Posted:
2 messages
Post Mon May 12, 2014 7:01 am
Never mind, I figured it out myself. When asked how to open the .gsp file, pick "choose application" and open through the free GMAT Prep software. Just a note for the GMAC representatives out there: this seems to be a 9-month old issue. It certainly wouldn't hurt to publish a separate set of instructions for Mac users.

Best

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag

GMAT/MBA Expert

Post Tue May 13, 2014 8:25 am
Thanks for the feedback! I shared it with our product team.

Rebecca

_________________
Leah
Official GMAC Representative

Have a question about customer service issues, GMAT exam policies, or GMAT exam structure? Post your question in our Ask the Test Maker forum!

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
greenious Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
11 Feb 2014
Posted:
6 messages
Upvotes:
2
Post Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:41 pm
Bibubo wrote:
Never mind, I figured it out myself. When asked how to open the .gsp file, pick "choose application" and open through the free GMAT Prep software. Just a note for the GMAC representatives out there: this seems to be a 9-month old issue. It certainly wouldn't hurt to publish a separate set of instructions for Mac users.

Best
Hi Bibubo,

I have the same Mac OS version as you (10.9.2) and tried to do what you've suggested by opening the Exam Pack .gsp file with GMATPrep software, but somehow it was grayed out (see attached screenshot). Do you have any additional suggestion to open the file? Or can GMAT representative help me? I'm preparing for the test by the end of this month and need the practice tests urgently! Thanks!

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
greenious Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
11 Feb 2014
Posted:
6 messages
Upvotes:
2
Post Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:49 pm
greenious wrote:
Bibubo wrote:
Never mind, I figured it out myself. When asked how to open the .gsp file, pick "choose application" and open through the free GMAT Prep software. Just a note for the GMAC representatives out there: this seems to be a 9-month old issue. It certainly wouldn't hurt to publish a separate set of instructions for Mac users.

Best
Hi Bibubo,

I have the same Mac OS version as you (10.9.2) and tried to do what you've suggested by opening the Exam Pack .gsp file with GMATPrep software, but somehow it was grayed out (see attached screenshot). Do you have any additional suggestion to open the file? Or can GMAT representative help me? I'm preparing for the test by the end of this month and need the practice tests urgently! Thanks!

Oops nevermind, I later realized there was a drop-down menu to open with "All Applications" instead of "Recommended Applications." I was able to install it successfully Smile. Leaving this here for anyone who had the same installation issue.

GMAT rep, please add instructions for Mac users! It can be frustrating when you are ready to take the practice exam but are having issues with the installation process.

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag

GMAT/MBA Expert

Post Fri Jan 16, 2015 11:06 am
utkalnayak wrote:
Found out that I am unable to install question pack 1 and exam pack 1 on my macbook, probably due to OS 10.10 (Yosemite) version not supported by this software. I am able to download it, but it asks me to enter activation code to activate. When I enter the activation code nothing happens, no error message is shown. Any body encountered such problem ?
Hello,

I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with the software. Please email gmatprep@mba.com with your issue and a member of our customer service team will assist you.

Thanks,
Jeremy

_________________
Leah
Official GMAC Representative

Have a question about customer service issues, GMAT exam policies, or GMAT exam structure? Post your question in our Ask the Test Maker forum!

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
pataiz Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Joined
17 Jan 2015
Posted:
1 messages
Post Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:15 am
utkalnayak wrote:
Found out that I am unable to install question pack 1 and exam pack 1 on my macbook, probably due to OS 10.10 (Yosemite) version not supported by this software. I am able to download it, but it asks me to enter activation code to activate. When I enter the activation code nothing happens, no error message is shown. Any body encountered such problem ?
I've encountered the same problem. Could the Customer Service team solve it for you?

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
utkalnayak Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Joined
25 Dec 2014
Posted:
53 messages
Upvotes:
1
Test Date:
2/7/2015
Target GMAT Score:
700
Post Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:24 am
I have sent this problem to gmatprep email id, waiting for the response. I will update as soon as hear from them

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag
utkalnayak Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Joined
25 Dec 2014
Posted:
53 messages
Upvotes:
1
Test Date:
2/7/2015
Target GMAT Score:
700
Post Fri Jan 23, 2015 1:45 pm
Hi Jeremy,

thanks for your help. I have written to gmatprep email id that you have suggested, waiting to hear back from them. In the mean time I could borrow a windows laptop to work through the exam packs. In windows machine I found that with default resolution the control buttons on the screen such as Next, Pause (the buttons of the bottom panel) are not visible. After few futile attempts I changed the screen resolution to a lower one, which was not pretty to look at but I could work through. I also have a snapshot of how it looks on windows. If you guys could please look into this issue, many test takers would be benefited.

Thank you.
Attachments

This post contains an attachment. You must be logged in to download/view this file. Please login or register as a user.

  • +1 Upvote Post
  • Quote
  • Flag

Best Conversation Starters

1 lheiannie07 108 topics
2 ardz24 67 topics
3 Roland2rule 63 topics
4 LUANDATO 52 topics
5 Vincen 51 topics
See More Top Beat The GMAT Members...

Most Active Experts

1 image description GMATGuruNY

The Princeton Review Teacher

150 posts
2 image description Jeff@TargetTestPrep

Target Test Prep

114 posts
3 image description Rich.C@EMPOWERgma...

EMPOWERgmat

105 posts
4 image description Scott@TargetTestPrep

Target Test Prep

101 posts
5 image description Max@Math Revolution

Math Revolution

85 posts
See More Top Beat The GMAT Experts