Harvard MBA HBS 2+2

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by 2+2 » Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:34 pm
hi! I´ve scored today 640 (Q43 V34) and I would like to know if you think it cold be enough for HBS 2+2 Program. I´m Spaniard male and studying Civil Engineering.

Thanks!

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

HBS 2+2

by klenas » Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:06 am
Hello,

I am a civil engineering junior at a large state university. I am a white female. I have scored a 710 on my GMAT. I have worked at my family's civil engineering/land development business over the summers and part time during the school year since I was a freshman.
-My gpa is 3.2.
-I have my real estate license.
-I will be vice president of my school's American Society of Civil Engineers chapter next semester, and the following semester I will become president. (100 members)
-I helped to establish ties between my university and a national science competition so middle school students could have engineering students as mentors.
-I have volunteered as a youth soccer coach.

According to the above, do I have a chance of acceptance to 2+2?

Thanks!

by 2+2 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:55 am
hi I am a civil engineer student too, but from Europe. take a look at this thread https://www.beatthegmat.com/hbs-2-2-new- ... tml#135332. This one is this year´s post

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by legend2005 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 4:49 pm
All--

Just a little bit of advice...

It's really important to tie 2+2 into your future goals (e.g. why 2+2 would allow you to do something you previously didn't consider--even if it's as simple as attending biz school instead of law school, med school, etc.--or how HBS in general could give you a distinct experience from any other traditional business school or graduate school). If you come off (even unintentionally) as someone who would apply to HBS anyway, the program's probably not for you.