Second MBA

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Second MBA

by abhinav2601 » Tue Jul 01, 2008 12:12 pm
Hi

I am an Engineering graduate and an MBA from 2nd Tier college in India.
I did my MBA fresh from my engineering graduation.
I have about 7 years experience in IT sales and marketing.
I want to move into strategic marketing / consulting field and therefore would like to pursue a 2nd MBA from one of Top B schools in US or Europe.

Can you please advice, if 2nd MBA would be viewed as negative or positive in my evaluation by Top B schools. Which B schools are more open to people who have similar profiles like me.

Thanks

Regards

Abhinav

Re: Second MBA

by abhinav2601 » Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:40 pm
Nikhil

Can you please help and respond to the question below.

Thanks
Best Regards
abhi
abhinav2601 wrote:Hi

I am an Engineering graduate and an MBA from 2nd Tier college in India.
I did my MBA fresh from my engineering graduation.
I have about 7 years experience in IT sales and marketing.
I want to move into strategic marketing / consulting field and therefore would like to pursue a 2nd MBA from one of Top B schools in US or Europe.

Can you please advice, if 2nd MBA would be viewed as negative or positive in my evaluation by Top B schools. Which B schools are more open to people who have similar profiles like me.

Thanks

Regards

Abhinav

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:3 members
GMAT Score:750+

by VP_MBA_Guru » Fri Jul 04, 2008 2:14 pm
Thanks for your post.

As you know, it is hard to gauge your candidacy based on profile/stats, as much of the decision is based on your essays, LORs, interview.