NEED GUIDANCE TO GET ADMISSION IN TOP B SCHOOL

This forum is dedicated to our GMAT Avengers study group. Connect with fellow test takers and stay up-to-date with the latest Avengers' news. Experts are free to contribute in answering questions.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

NEED GUIDANCE TO GET ADMISSION IN TOP B SCHOOL

by kcs » Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:43 pm
Hi, i am new to GMAT.I am planning to take GMAT next year.I have done my Masters in Public administration.I am associated with my family business for past 3 years.I would like to do MBA in top B SCHOOL. I LIKE TO TAKE MY GMAT IN AUGUST 2017 .MY PROFILE:

MPA_67%
3 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN FAMILY BUSINESS
Can anyone please suggest me
a) The target GMAT SCORE I NEED TO GET FOR ENTERING TOP B SCHOOL
b)IS THIS WORK EXPERIENCE ENOUGH?
c)IS SUMMER OR FALL ADMISSION, WHICH IS GOOD?
d)IS THERE ANY AGE LIMIT FOR MBA ADMISSION?AND WHAT IS THE AVERAGE AGE OF CLASS PROFILE IN TOP B SCHOOLS?
e)Anything i can do to make my profile look worthy?

Legendary Member
Followed by:128 members
GMAT Score:770

by DavidG@VeritasPrep » Sat Jun 25, 2016 4:05 am
kcs wrote:Hi, i am new to GMAT.I am planning to take GMAT next year.I have done my Masters in Public administration.I am associated with my family business for past 3 years.I would like to do MBA in top B SCHOOL. I LIKE TO TAKE MY GMAT IN AUGUST 2017 .MY PROFILE:

MPA_67%
3 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN FAMILY BUSINESS
Can anyone please suggest me
a) The target GMAT SCORE I NEED TO GET FOR ENTERING TOP B SCHOOL
b)IS THIS WORK EXPERIENCE ENOUGH?
c)IS SUMMER OR FALL ADMISSION, WHICH IS GOOD?
d)IS THERE ANY AGE LIMIT FOR MBA ADMISSION?AND WHAT IS THE AVERAGE AGE OF CLASS PROFILE IN TOP B SCHOOLS?
e)Anything i can do to make my profile look worthy?