Need advise on gmat prep admission process

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Hi,

I took my GMAT today and got score of 650. verbal 34 and quant 47.

I studied verbal from og, 10,11,12,13 and kaplan premiere. I studied quant from OG 11,12, 13 and Kaplan premiere.

I'm an Indian and an engineer by qualification with 7 yrs of experience but all in IT sales. I have always been on the business side.

I wanted to know if I should target ISB hyderabad or any other top 20 b school with this score or should i take the gmat again in ext 2 months and apply in R2.

In case i should be taking GMAT again can anyone suggest me the right course to opt for because i want to cross the 750 barrier.

Would appreciate inputs

Regards

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by manasgoswami1 » Tue Sep 10, 2013 4:36 am
Also i wanted to know if i'll be at any disadvantage while applying in b schools across.

tx

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:1268 members
GMAT Score:770

by Brent@GMATPrepNow » Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:36 am
You might want to post your question here:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/the-applicat ... s-f44.html

Cheers,
Brent
Brent Hanneson - Creator of GMATPrepNow.com

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:10 members

by Sophia007 » Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:15 am
Greetings!

90% of my candidates are generally in your boat! :)

1. Plan to take GMAT again.
2. Definitely apply to ISB but 650 will not cut it unless you plan to write a stellar application.
3. With this score you do qualify for International MBA programs in Europe/US and Asia...(unless you are applying and want to get into Harvard/Wharton then its a different matter).