My Gmat Study

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

My Gmat Study

by vidhya16 » Sun May 15, 2011 4:16 am
Guys,

I have been preparing for GMAT from past 2 months. I initially worked 3 hours every day and felt the burnt of reading. I studied from the internet source, beatthegmat.com articles, pracice questions and enrolling to Master GMAT 7 day free trial. I went on to register for Master GMAT program and bought the MGMAT set. I practiced Master GMAT, MGMAT and beatthegmat questions. I was so exhausted and my confidence plumented drastically. This went on for one month.

I then gave a thought and asked few suggestion.Based on suggestion I slow down on hours I spent for preparation but my approach didnt change.I just breezed through the topic and wanting to give the test ASAP. Nothing is helping me.

At this stage,I took a step back and decided to do Master GMAT for 45 mins everday and worked on MGMAT material one topic everday. I havent done any practice other than that accompanies the 45 mins program or MGMAT topic. Slowly concept was sinking in and started to show some improvement. However,I would take long time for some question but would breeze through the some. It is night mare how Im going to give this high intense exam.

Im confident in Quantitative side and on verbal I need improvement in CR and RC but my SC needs lot of attention.

Now, My question to the reader of this post is "When one should start considering practice and gauge their performance". Any help is appreaciated.

Thanks
Last edited by vidhya16 on Mon May 16, 2011 5:35 am, edited 2 times in total.

Legendary Member
Followed by:10 members
GMAT Score:700

by prachich1987 » Sun May 15, 2011 7:44 am
did u take any diagnostic test?
If not ,i would advise u to do so first.SO that u will get an idea where exactly u stand
You are preparing for GMAT for almost two months
I think now you should start taking tests.