My CEIBS Experience

Talk to current MBA students about life in MBA programs (not for app advice/discussion)
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

My CEIBS Experience

by dhirajdas53 » Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:50 pm
My CEIBS Experience

Hi, I am Dhiraj, 1st year MBA student at CEIBS. I am the first full time MBA student at CEIBS from Nepal. I have 5 years of working experience in IT consulting company both in a technical and management position. I choose CEIBS because I wanted to work in Asia and I didn't find any better school than CEIBS.

You might have heard lots about CEIBS and its offering. You can also check CEIBS website (https://en.ceibs.edu) for more information. But, I would like to talk more about my experience. When I first came to CEIBS, I was very delighted to see students from various parts of the world. I enjoyed case based lectures, especially class discussion and hearing from friends what they have to say. I always had a firm opinion but I realized that it's equally true for others. I enjoyed playing soccer at CEIBS ground, brainstorming cases with friends, going out for street noodles, and night-life at Bund.

Typical day at CEIBS is to prepare case study before 9 am class, attain lecture and participate in case discussion. After lecture, you need to seat with your team and work on case assignment. First two terms are rigorous and I often had to wake up till mid-night to finish case assignment. In addition, I also had to attain club event and attain sharing session from executive and company representatives.