med school grad planning to enter B school

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

med school grad planning to enter B school

by docxyz » Sat Oct 13, 2007 5:22 pm
HI
I am a med school grad and planning to enter mba in health care.
I am in the process of finding out the schools offering the degree i am looking for.

Kindly let me know any info regarding the list of schools and deadlines.
I have a question abt GMAT. If i apply to the schools later on , after i get the score rather than deciding 5 schools prior to the exam, do the schools get to know the number of attempts i made at the gmat.

I also want to know if i get a score and when i retake the exam to better the score, i end up scoring lesser than the score prior. what happens next?.I mean do i get to keep the higher score .?
Thanks for your time and input in advance.
A noble doc

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members
docxyz wrote:HI
I am a med school grad and planning to enter mba in health care.
I am in the process of finding out the schools offering the degree i am looking for.

Kindly let me know any info regarding the list of schools and deadlines.
I have a question abt GMAT. If i apply to the schools later on , after i get the score rather than deciding 5 schools prior to the exam, do the schools get to know the number of attempts i made at the gmat.

I also want to know if i get a score and when i retake the exam to better the score, i end up scoring lesser than the score prior. what happens next?.I mean do i get to keep the higher score .?
Thanks for your time and input in advance.
A noble doc
Hi Doc:

I've actually never seen a business school ranking list for healthcare specialties. Here's a thread I recommend you check out to get a sense of the other rankings that do exist: https://www.beatthegmat.com/viewtopic.php?t=3265