How should I start?

This forum is dedicated to our GMAT Avengers study group. Connect with fellow test takers and stay up-to-date with the latest Avengers' news. Experts are free to contribute in answering questions.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

How should I start?

by Megha0109 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 10:25 am
Hi All,

I wanted to do MBA and was looking for institutions that take students based on their IELTS score as I feel GMAT is a really tough test to crack. I am an average student and my basics are really weak. Infact I have never cleared any written test in my life. After doing all the research, I realized getting a good university without GMAT is not possible. So, here I am in this forum as I have decided to give a try. But I have no idea how should I start. Can anyone please guide me?

Thanks in advance.

Legendary Member
Followed by:128 members
GMAT Score:770

by DavidG@VeritasPrep » Mon Jan 25, 2016 1:04 pm
Megha0109 wrote:Hi All,

I wanted to do MBA and was looking for institutions that take students based on their IELTS score as I feel GMAT is a really tough test to crack. I am an average student and my basics are really weak. Infact I have never cleared any written test in my life. After doing all the research, I realized getting a good university without GMAT is not possible. So, here I am in this forum as I have decided to give a try. But I have no idea how should I start. Can anyone please guide me?

Thanks in advance.
Start by taking a practice test to get a benchmark of where you stand. (The free Veritas practice test can be found at the bottom of this post. The mba.com practice tests can be found here: https://www.mba.com/us/the-gmat-exam/pre ... tware.aspx)

Once you've done that, share details of your results here, and we'll help you put together a study plan.
Veritas Prep | GMAT Instructor

Veritas Prep Reviews
Save $100 off any live Veritas Prep GMAT Course

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member