GMAT express: How to prep in 3 weeks

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:760

GMAT express: How to prep in 3 weeks

by markoelkabir » Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:40 pm
Dear all,

I just started studying for the GMAT yesterday and have 22 days left before exam day! I scored barely above average on the OG diagnostic test, so I'm stressed out as hell. Can anyone give me advice on how I should focus my efforts??

Thanks a bunch!

markoelkabir

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:9 members

by gmatpill » Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:13 pm
Hi markoelkabir,
We specifically designed a program targeted for 1 month. Feel free to take a look.

In short, the 3 pronged approach we recommend is:
1) GMAT Prep software
2) GMAT Pill videos
3) OG questions

That's it!

How to Prepare for GMAT in 1 Month

Day 1: Download the GMAT Prep Software from MBA.com and take a test to become familiar with the directions/logistics and identify where you need help most.
Days 2-6: Log in to GMAT Pill. Watch and absorb the efficient thought processes and concepts for your weakest section (e.g. Sentence Correction). Spend at least 3 solid straight hours on Day 2.
Days 7-12: Log in to GMAT Pill and go through your next weakest section.
Days 12-15: Start your 3rd weakest area (e.g., Data Sufficiency)
Days 16-19: Start your 4th weakest area while also doing practice problems for other sections that already covered.
Days 20-22: Retake the same exam that you took on Day 1 with the mentality that you should get everything correct (after all, you've seen the questions before!)
Days 23-24: Review any questions that you got wrong.
Day 25: Relax. Mentally prepare for the set of practice exams on the Official Guide you are about to take. Review videos in the GMAT Pill.