A different profile

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

A different profile

by Prajakt » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:49 am
Hi,
Please review my profile. I'm a doctor who has been working in an insurance company for 2.8 years (leadership 2 yrs).I had applied to IESE, Oxford, Cambridge and ISB. I was declined w/o interview by IESE, Oxford and Cambridge. I got a decline from ISB after the interview. I have applied to NUS (healthcare management) and the results are pending.
My long term goal is to work as a hospital administrator/medical director in a reputed chain of hospitals.

Work experience
Total work experience: 2.8 years (7 months as a medical reviewer and 2 years as an Associate manager)
I'm working as an Associate Manager in a Fortune 500 insurance company.
I'm handling a team of 15 medical reviewers who give their medical opinion on all clients who have applied for Life insurance. I joined Principal as a youngest medical reviewer in the team. Within 7 months, I got promoted to the post of associate manager.

Academic background
BACHELOR OF MEDICINE & BACHELOR OF SURGERY (M.B.B.S)
"¢ Secured First class with average 64.67%
"¢ GPA: 3.89/4

XII: 84%

X: 85%

Certifications

DHA: Diploma in Hospital Administration
Certificate in Medical Tourism
ALMI: Associate, Life Management Association from LOMA University
PLEdge: Principal Leadership Edge training program for young leaders

Achievements
Outstanding Performance Award at Principal Financial Group (2010)
Promoted to the post of Associate manager within 7 months of joining Principal Financial Group
"¢ Nominated for Underwriters' symposium in DesMoines, Iowa, United States
Nominated for PLEdge: Principal Leadership Edge training program for young leaders
"¢ Winner football competition (2012, 2007)
"¢ Completed 2 Half marathons (2012)
Best student award in 10th standard

GMAT
Total: 660
Quants: 49
Verbal: 31
IR: 4
AWA: 5
----------------------
My questions are: