Undergraduate GPA in GPA Scorecard

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Undergraduate GPA in GPA Scorecard

by Aimhigh2012 » Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:58 am
HI All,

I gave my GMAT in May this year and scored 720.
The problem is that the "Undergraduate GPA" that i reported was based on the conversion table on MBA.com. Now i have 70% in my college degree(Highest was around 80%), which was converted to ~2.2. Now i have reported 2.2 and the same reflects on my GMAT scorecard.
I want to know is this a very lo GPA as i read through the threads on BTG and found that generally have GPA of 3+. I studied in an REC/NIT where scoring not easy, and 70% is really good. Will the low Undergraduate GPA reported on the GMAT Scorecard affect my chances, or will the transcripts and the mark-sheets that i'll submit will take care of this?
I am very nervous on this issue. Any opinions are welcome.

TIA

Legendary Member
Followed by:79 members
GMAT Score:640

by money9111 » Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:08 am
On the GMAT the schools will only care about your awa quant and verbal scores... Anything submitted from the school will trump your gpa everywhere else. D not worry about it
My goal is to make MBA applicants take onus over their process.

My story from Pre-MBA to Cornell MBA - New Post in Pre-MBA blog

Me featured on Poets & Quants

Free Book for MBA Applicants

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by Kavita_Singh » Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:04 am
Aimhigh2012 wrote:HI All,

The problem is that the "Undergraduate GPA" that i reported was based on the conversion table on MBA.com. Now i have 70% in my college degree(Highest was around 80%), which was converted to ~2.2. Now i have reported 2.2 and the same reflects on my GMAT scorecard.