Profile Evaluation

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation

by Div236 » Thu Dec 22, 2016 5:08 am
Hi, I would really appreciate an expert's view on my profile.

I am 26-years old, female and from India. I completed high school in India and then moved to Singapore for my undergrad degree in Business Management. I majored in Marketing and Corporate Communication. I am looking to apply to MBA programs in Fall 2017.

GPA: 2.8/4.0
GMAT: 690 (V39/Q46)
College: Top Asian University

Work experience: Worked in Singapore for 4 years upon graduation, with 2 promotions in 2 different companies and 1 organizational award.

I started off worked at a recruitment agency as an associate recruitment consultant in a very fast-paced sales environment. I was progressively given more responsibility every quarter and surpassed all revenue targets given to me and won an organizational award. Within a year, I was promoted and surpassed my given targets again. After 2 years with the company, I moved to a Talent Consultancy and over the next 2 years was placed on projects with leading MNCs and was successful in meeting all the targets set for me. Within a year, I was promoted and given the responsibility of running a project with a major client in the APAC region.

Extra-curriculars: Ad-hoc volunteering, volunteered with the local YMCA, SPCA and other animal welfare organizations. I have also done some charity drives and donations for earthquake victims etc with local groups. Tennis player and runner (I have participated in 10km runs), recreational artist. Also a lot of volunteering during my undergraduate years and I was the President of a student run club.

Why MBA: After 4 years of experience in recruitment and talent acquisition, I am looking for a career change. I am interested in pursuing a career in Marketing or (as a second option), Operations.