Profile evaluation

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile evaluation

by schitij » Fri Aug 19, 2016 12:30 am
Hi I just scored a 700 (Q46V40) on the GMAT.

I am an engineer from BITS Pilani (a very highly reputed university in India). After graduation I worked with Oracle as an application developer for 2 years. Consequently I pursued a fellowship called the Young India Fellowship (200 selected individuals from all over India) and received a Post Graduate Diploma in Liberal Arts and Leadership. After the fellowship I chose to work for a mid size manufacturing firm (~USD 100m) in a role that comprises business development, operations and marketing. At this company I work closely with the senior management including the CEO, CFO and VP- Technology. My overall work experience currently is 3 years and would 4 years at the time I enter b school in 2017.
I have strong extra-circular activities. I have represented my school and college football teams at the highest levels and held positions of responsibilities in various departments in school and college. I graduated with a CGPA of 7.34/10.

What are the schools I should aim at? I want to do an mba focuses at strategy and operations.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:11 members

by Donna@Stratus » Fri Aug 19, 2016 5:04 am
schitij wrote:Hi I just scored a 700 (Q46V40) on the GMAT.