No votes
No votes
No votes

Total votes: 1

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Please rate my essay (issue)

by Shyam22 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:49 pm
Hi,

I am a newbie here. Please rate my essay so I'll get a glimpse of where do I stand.

AWA ESSAYS: Analyze Issues
ESSAY QUESTION:
“Parents should not shoulder the full burden of their children’s college tuition. If university students are required to pay for at least a portion of their education, they will take their studies more seriously and, ultimately, benefit more from their college experience.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the position stated above. Support your viewpoint using reasons and examples from your own experience, observations, or reading.

YOUR RESPONSE:
The issue at hand debates over the parent's share of responsibility in funding the college tuition fee for their children. While there are different views on this topic, I prefer the suggested approach of getting the children involved in shouldering the responsibility.

Firstly, when parents don't bear the full cost of the tuition fee, it relieves them of some pressure that has been mounting since years. Most parents worry about their kid's college tuition even before their child has started attending school. Some parents are wealthy enough to support their children financially for college fees, however for those parents who don't have necessary funds, it remains as a black spot that lack of money would hinder the progress of their child. The situation is even worse with parents that have multiple children.