Please Evaluate

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
GMAT Score:710

Please Evaluate

by raghuformba » Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:59 am
Dear Consultant,

Thank you in advance for your help. I really appreciate it!

I am a 24 year old Indian male. I am targeting Fall of 2009. I am looking to understand what aspects of my application I should work on the most.

Target schools – Kellogg, Stanford, MIT, Berkeley, Michigan, UCLA

Target Function – Post MBA, I want to go into strategy consulting for a reputed consulting firm, or go into product strategy in the high-tech sector.

GMAT- 710 (Quantitative - 50, Verbal - 36), AWA 6.0
TOEFL – 114/120 (Writing-27, Speaking-28, Listening-29, and Reading-30)

Work experience:
• Since my graduation, I have been working at Adobe Systems, India for the last 3 years in Bangalore.
• I started as an engineer and moved in Technical Evangelism a year ago. I was responsible for various client interactions and developer relations.
• 6 months ago, I was promoted as Product Evangelist, responsible for competitive analysis, strategy and in-charge of coordinating the academic initiatives driven by the Adobe Platform Business Unit for India.
• As an evangelist, my job takes a rainbow role with shades of marketing, technical consultancy, competitive analysis, strategy and pedagogy.

Recommendations
Two of my senior colleagues at Adobe have agreed to give me recommendations.

One is the Manager of the Engineering team I was a part of who can vouch for my initiatives at Adobe and the innovations and leadership I took when I was an engineer that led me to an evangelism role.

The other is the Senior Evangelist in my team whom I have worked closely for the past year who can vouch for my activities as an evangelist and the effect that it has had on product adoption in India and also to the product revenue.