Not good, but not bad either.

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Not good, but not bad either.

by agatsya » Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:54 am
So, i have been lurking on this site for about 6 months and have been going through the sentence correction and the critical reasoning forums on and off, but never really decided to give gmat until about a 6 weeks ago. I registered for my exam and ordered the OG and MGMAT guides and waited for them to arrive. A month ago, i started studying religiously, went through the MGMAT math twice, and sentence correction once. And all of these times, never really bothering with anything else. My preps were progressing great - i studied about 2-3 hrs a day and then 6-8 hrs on weekend but then i wasn't able to study anything due to some issues at work. Just about two weeks ago, i decided to hell with work, i am going to focus on this no matter what happens and i studied about 3-4 hours daily 8-10 hours on weekend. I took the last 4 days off from work so as to focus on studies, i had just given 1 MGMAT CAT exam in which i had scored a 590, this was about a month ago. In the last 4 days, i gave 2 MGMAT CATs and 2 GMAT prep tests.

MGMAT I - 690: Freaked out on 3rd question in Quant and decided that its not worth doing a timed test. I however timed my verbal section.
MGMAT 2 - 670: Both quant and verbal were timed.
GMAT Prep1 - 650
GMAT Prep2 - 670
Actual GMAT - 660

Not that i am very happy with the score, but i am happy that i was able to achieve this with 3 weeks of studying, with a one week break in between.