last 15 days strategy advice

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

last 15 days strategy advice

by kunsjoi » Sun Oct 26, 2008 5:39 am
I've been studying for GMAT since close to almost 2 months now. My test date is about 15 days from now.

I think I have done a lot of reviewing of Prep material for both Quant and Verbal (OG 11, Kaplan Online course, Kaplan 800, Princeton books, GMAT Math bible, Powerscore CR bible). I have completely solved the OG 11. I have carefully reviewed my answers for mistakes or alternate strategies. I intend to solve last few questions of OG 11 again next week.

From practice tests point of view I've done the following:
GmatPrep 1 (Start of prepartion): 580
Kaplan Diagnostic (Start of preparation): 550
GmatPrep 1 (retake -- 2 weeks into preparation): 650
Gmat paper based test 1 -- 680
Kaplan Online CAT 1 (recent): 580
Kaplan Online CAT 2 (recent): 700

Apart from the above I have done few Gmatclub tests, 800 Score math tests.

I intend to take the remaining Kaplan online CATs, MGMAT online CATs, GmatPrep Test 2, PowerPrep in next couple of weeks.

---------

Do you folks have any specific recommendations as to how should I schedule taking all of the above tests? Any specific order? What should be my frequency? Should I try giving 2 per day?

Also regarding AWA, any recommendations how to prepare? Also all the above tests I took I skipped the AWA sections. Is that a good idea? (I guess not).

Thanks for all the help.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
GMAT Score:790

by Toph@GMAT_REBOOT » Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:30 am