I need some serious help

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

I need some serious help

by ilovebasketball » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:13 am
Hello Community,

I graduated from a top undergrad business school in 2010. I ended up getting a job in management consulting, and have been doing so for over a year now. I never was good at standardized tests, so I transferred to this school from a community college (no SAT required). My overall GPA ended up being 3.67. Now I am planning to take the GMAT, but I didn't do so well on my Diagnostic. I got a 430 :(

I really don't know how I should study. With my horrible score, no business school will ever accept me. Does anyone have a step by step plan that I can follow to study for the GMAT? I want to start from scratch, and am willing to do anything. I work about 60 hours a week, but could possibly study for 20-30 hours a week. If anyone who has had success from a horrible GMAT score like mine, please let me know. I would ideally like to take the GMAT by the end of May.

I need some serious help

by JaenVilla » Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:37 am
All you have to do is look at the inspiration stories. Here is one https://www.beatthegmat.com/how-i-went- ... 57648.html A lot of people are in the same place. I've heard of one guy going from 470 to 760 so its possible.

by ilovebasketball » Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:52 am
Thank you so much! I just joined this forum today, so I really had no idea. If anyone has any tips, please let me know. I was devastated when I saw my horrible score. :(

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:3 members
GMAT Score:700

by Bschool2013 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:06 pm