I'm done! 760

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

I'm done! 760

by mreperson27 » Fri May 09, 2008 4:29 pm
Hi everyone,

I discovered this blog four weeks ago during my prep and want to thank everybody for sharing their resources and offering assistance. I took the GMAT today and scored a 760 (M50V41). I am still a student, however, so I am not sure what exactly my plans are, but I hope that it comes to good use in the near future.

Thanks to everybody in this community, and best of luck to all!

Excellent score

by kourosh » Fri May 09, 2008 9:16 pm
Congrats! this is really excellent score. do you have any recommendation or any Lessons learned tips for obtaining this score. my exam due is approaching.
Tnx in advance

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

by moneyman » Sat May 10, 2008 5:46 am
Mind blowing score..congrats!! Hope to be in the 700 league soon..Can u pls tell us about your test experience and how u prepared for the test?
Maxx

by mbadrew » Sat May 10, 2008 7:51 am
Congrats! Can you share your strategy with us please.

by mreperson27 » Sun May 11, 2008 8:10 pm
My biggest advice to those who are preparing for the exam is to be patient and calm throughout the actual examination. This sounds easy but I was surprised at how difficult this was for me on test day. I started with a diagnostic score of 700+ so I was not worried regarding my capabilities. Towards the end of my 4-week preparation I was comfortably hitting 750+ so I was fairly confident that the exam will be a smooth ride.