I got a 460 :(

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

I got a 460 :(

by fruti_yum » Tue Aug 11, 2009 8:12 am
I've been studying the gmat for 8 months now!!! i knoww 8 long months.. the first time I took the test i cudn't sit through it... i felt the anxiety kicking in and was thinking of everything else but the material!!! the second time i took it i decided no matter what happens i will finish it and give it my best shot.. my breakdown (Q33, 21 V)... At this point, i'm typing this because i feel like i need some pschylogocal help...

I did well the first 10 questions in Quant... after which i realized i was 5 mins behind my scheduled time.. I freaked out after and everything from there went downhill.. I've done really well in all my practice exams.. I get the score of 44 on Q and 33 on Verbal..

I feel hopeless and dumb after all this studying.. I just feel like i've lost the last bit of confidence in me!! My original plan was to apply this year.. looks like it's not happening anytime soon :( also, i lost my job soo i was working full time on this.. my dedication and all my efforts were towards this and this is the..

My gpa is a 4.0 the last two years of college.. just not sure what to do with myself anymore!!

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
GMAT Score:690

by fleetkid » Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:33 am
Hey come on this is not the end of the line.
If you really want to apply this year its not yet too late. You can give a shot at GMAT in the first week of November. Before that take as much practice tests as you can.

Meanwhile search for a new job and maybe you can apply for a B School next year.

by yogami » Tue Aug 11, 2009 10:25 am