How accurate are MGAMT scores?

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

How accurate are MGAMT scores?

by bimmer116 » Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:20 pm
Hi guys,

I been a long time reader of BTG and first time poster. I started studying back in mid Sept with my test date set at this Sat.

My scoring history has been

610 Q44 V28 <--GMAT simulator from veritas
600 Q43 V29 <----same simulator

680 Q44 V40 GMAT Prep 2 month ago

640 Q44 V34 MGMAT free CAT
700 Q46 V39 MGMAT CAT 2
690 Q47 V37 MGMAT CAT3
700 Q47 V39 MGMAT CAT4 <--- I feel like I could have done better with verbal since I finished with 11 min left when before I would always use the entire 75 min.

All test has been timed, I am wondering realistically what kind of score should I expect on the official test? taking my GMAT prep 2 today or tomorrow.

Thanks,

Mike

by marlboro » Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:59 pm
You can easily score a 720 on the real thing.

For me its very easy to understand MGMAT scores: quant is much easier on the real thing and verbal is quite similar.

MGMAT has too much questions about number's properties instead of having more algebra questions.

You will get in the 700 club!

by bimmer116 » Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:55 pm
Hey, thanks for the reply, I am just a little worried about not getting myself familiar with gmat language.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:1 members
GMAT Score:740

by humblebee » Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:29 pm
It looks like you'll score above 700. You should check out my first post on this forum....i put up my MGMAT scores and GMAT Prep scores. So you can use me as your data point.

Good luck.
wannabe business school consultant

by bimmer116 » Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:38 pm
Hey humblebee, thanks for the reply,

Talk about randomness, yea your score had some range! well the highest one happened to be the one that counted the most so thats all that matters.