Hello BeatTheGMAT community!

Welcome to the Beat The GMAT community! Tell us about yourself
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Hello BeatTheGMAT community!

by Kebab » Mon Mar 02, 2009 11:39 am
Hello everybody!
This is my first post and I am planning to make my second home here for the next few months.

I don't think that this will become some kind of my own blog here, but I found it useful to be a part of this community, as with your posts and comments I will feel myself not alone to face the problem of GMAT beating.

My background history is slightly different from those I've read here. I am from Russia and have been in Toronto since October 2008. I have a bachelor degree in Russia in the financial field, and intend to get masters degree here in Toronto.

I had a little practice in GMAT a year ago, but it can be hardly considered as an attempt to beat it. I have been preparing for it with the Barron's guide book for 2 weeks. I took the test in St.Petersburg (the only test center in the European part of Russia) and got 370.

And here I am setting myself as an object to beat the GMAT test and apply for the MBA program (most likely in the Schulich school of business).
Before making any posts here on the forum, I read all the links and posts from the Founder. I read the test preparation strategy from Ursula and downloaded questions from the resources links. I already have OG 11 and two thin OG guides on Verbal and Math. Tomorrow I will buy kaplan and manhattan guides.