GMAT kicked me

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

GMAT kicked me

by rojans » Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:23 pm
Devastating GMAT experience 580(Q-45, V-25)

I took GMAT after my first heart break, when I attempted first time I scored 500(Q-42,V-17) my lowest score ever I got. After that I studied for another 2 months (10-15) hour per days. I have already left my job to ace the GMAT. Then I scheduled GMAT on 9 Feb., but I was cancelled due to some issues at the center and I rescheduled my GMAT again on 22 Feb. At Delhi.

My mock scores

Before first GMAT

GMAT prep-1 (start) 520(Q-45, V-20)
GMAT prep-1 repeat 530(Q-45, V-21)
GMAT prep -1 repeat 650(Q-47, V-30)
Manhattan -1 580(Q-38, V-32) I left with out attempt around 14 question in quant section and V. was untimed.
Manhattan -2, 620 (Q-43, V-32) again untimed
Manhattan -3, 620(Q-48, V-28) Timed
Manhattan-4 580(Q-40, V-31) Timed
Manhattan -5 650 (Q-44, V-35) few repeats in S.C. section (2-3)
Manhattan-6 , 660 (Q-46,V-34)
Then before the actual GMAT I tool GMAT prep-2
GMAT prep-2, 560 (Q-42, V-25) I Gave half heartedly mean I stop several times and back and could not concentrate on Exam.

GMAT 500(Q-42,V-17)
After I decided to retake the GMAT

I started American scientific for R.C.(science),network times ,WSJ for comprehension .
Manhattan quant (word translation, fraction) and went on Manhattan forums and GMAT club.
Then I gave Veristas diagnostic and got 650 (Q-47 only 7 wrong, V-37only 11 wrong)
That boosted my moral.
GMAT prep-2 repeat 620(Q-46, V-29)
GMAT prep-2 (3rd time) 680(Q-49, V-33)
GMAT prep-2 again 740(Q-49, V-42) almost 20 Q were repeated
Manhattan-1repeat 700(Q-44, V-40) few were repeats
GMAT prep 1 650(Q-47, V-31) in quant few repeats