GMAT CLUB TESTS NEW CAT[VERBAL] accuracy with REAL GMAT EXAM

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Hi, I am a foreign student from Asia struggling with Verbal scores. I would like to ask about a question regarding Verbal Questions for GMAT Club Tests. As everybody knows, 6 practice Verbal CAT problem sets are provided.

After taking 5 of the 6, I felt that these CAT problems are very close to the REAL GMAT CAT exams, since most of GMAT Club's questions seems to be created though manipulating past questions and past real exam questions. But RC seems to be more difficult than GMAT PREP tests.

Compared to MGMAT and Kaplan GMAT, GMAT Club's questions were TOUGH... and moreover, its score estimations seems to be very STRICT.. which gives me real good indication of real GMAT exam result. I got V30 (25 of 41 answers right, 16 answers wrong..) on this GMAT Club Test. I know the score is a shame, but it was actually my best score I could get in my current strength, since I really concentrated on it. :oops:

Even though I previously attained fair scores through MGMAT (around 670, Q 48 to 49 and V35 to 37) and GMAT Prep (around 700, Q 50 and V around 33 to 36) for past one to two months, my actual EXAM three month ago were devastating (570, Q 49 but V20.. in my latest one). :(

The problem was that I have remembered mostly all of the Verbal answers for these practice tests, giving me useless indication on practice tests.. So now I must look for benchmark that indicates REAL STRENGTH, using source other than MGMAT or GMAT Prep....

So, I would like to ask one question; Does the GMAT Club Test [Verbal] score express REAL STRENGTH? or will it be a LITTLE TOO HARSH compared to the real EXAM? Well, I don't even want to imagine that it is too EASY...But if it is, I would really like to know.