Applying to Baruch MBA

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Applying to Baruch MBA

by nishith77 » Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:55 pm
Hi all,

I'm a senior at City College of New York majoring in Environmental Engineering. I'll be graduating in May 2014. I want to apply for Full time or Part time MBA or MS program at Baruch College.

My question is, can I get into MBA or MS program at Baruch right after graduation? I have only 4 years work experience at college as Student Assistant. But, I have won a CUNY business competition where I was competing with around 50 teams of undergrads and grad students across CUNY. Would this count as a plus point for me to get in to MBA or MS at Baruch? My GPA is 3.0. In engineering it's considered as a good GPA.

Please let me know if I can get into MBA for Fall 2014 right after my graduation in May 2014 without having any real world experience. And whether my victory at CUNY business competition help me get into MBA program or not? There were few articles published on me after I won CUNY business competition and got allowed to pitch my business idea at the World Bank in spring 2013.
I hope to get around 520-560 in GMAT. I'll also take GRE since Baruch accepts GRE as well. Please help me answer above questions.
Thanks a lot!

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by InterviewBay2 » Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:24 pm