Advice for MS and then MBA

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Advice for MS and then MBA

by nick2012 » Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:29 am
Hi Clear Admit,

Greetings!!

I wanted some advise for my decision for doing an MS and then going for an MBA. I am a recent engineering graduate from VIT University,India. I am having option to go for an MS in Computer Science, but at the end of the day I want to do an MBA. As I do not have enough work experience to get into a good B-School , I was thinking of going for a MS and pursue a Career abroad and then after gaining some experience I can go for an MBA.

Is pursuing an MBA after MS and some work experience good enough than working for some years in India and then go for MBA.???

Another issue is that the job I currently have does not have a good compensation. I think instead of doing a job where the pay is low I can rather go for an MS in Germany where my tuition fees is waived off, I would only have to only bear the living expenses. After the completion of MS I will have a good paying job and good International exposure. I can have some work ex. and then go for a MBA.
Can this reason be good enough to pursue an MS and then MBA.??
How do MBA admission panel view an MS degree holder?
Please provide me your expert advice.

Looking forward to your reply.

Regards

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:31 members

by Deena@ClearAdmit » Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:56 am
Hi Nick2012 and thanks for your post.