Working guy, need 3 month plan for 700+

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Working guy, need 3 month plan for 700+

by uhsa » Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:41 am
Hello all,
I am a working professional as well as family guy. Need to score 700+, can someone please help me set up a 3 month game plan? I believe I can do 2 hr daily, and I can try to get more over the weekend (but I am trying to prepare for the worst - let's keep it 2 hrs over the weekend. With 2 growing kids, I can't commit more.

That gives me 14 hr per week, and I am looking to put in 3 mo. Is that doable for a 700+? I know my restrains don't sound too good but I am trying to be realistic rather than build castle in the air.

I am hoping to get the plan(s) that would help me build from day 1 to day 90.

I have all MGMAT books, except IR.

Please help. I am also looking at different blogs for the same...

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:143 members

by Kasia@EconomistGMAT » Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:54 am
What I can definitely recommend is that you go over the questions in the Official Guide but do it rather at a later stage of your studies, not at the beginning. Also in the last three weeks yous should do a few simulation tests to make sure you can stay focused for such a long time and manage with the timing.
Kasia
Senior Instructor
Master GMAT - the #1 rated GMAT course

"¢ If you found my post helpful, please click the "thank" button and/or follow me.

"¢ Take a 7 day free trial and find out why Economist GMAT is the highest rated GMAT course - https://gmat.economist.com/

"¢ Read GMAT Economist reviews - https://reviews.beatthegmat.com/economis ... mat-course

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:4 members

by NextGreatLeader » Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:52 am
Have you checked out the 3-month study plan from BtG: https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/2009/12/ ... -prep-plan