URM profile evaluation

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

URM profile evaluation

by jaw5xs » Tue May 18, 2010 12:09 pm
I'm only in my last year of college, but I'm pretty sure I want to get an MBA. I know I need work experience before an MBA program. I'm a black male and will graduate with a BA in Economics with a minor in Global Culture & Commerce from UVA with a 3.1 GPA. My major GPA is around a 3.0 as well. I had a huge upward trend in my GPA, with a 2.5 gpa my first year of school and Dean's list my last two semesters. I have good grades in my Quantitative classes and upper level Econ classes as well.

So far, I've had internship with Capital One, Pepsi, and a government organization for 4 years.

My last year of college I will be a Loan Officer for undergraduate and graduate students at UVA as well, and manage a $100,000 fund.

I've gotten around a 710 GMAT on my practice tests.

What do I need to do to get into a top MBA program?

Thanks

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Fri May 21, 2010 7:29 am
Dear jaw5xs,