Unique Work Experience Situation

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Unique Work Experience Situation

by Icemastr » Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:29 pm
I wanted to get your input on my situation since I haven't seen anyone else with a similar situation. I am planning on applying to the Northwestern JD/MBA program first round next year.

I will graduate from University of Washington with a BS in Informatics winter quarter 2008 and will have completed my degree in three years. I worked full time for three years before beginning college and have worked full time while in college. I graduated from High School Mar 2002. Here is my resume:

President, SSPiN.com - 1999- Dec. 2002 - video game review website startup with friends, 150 contributors and 4 employees at its peak.

Auburn Autosports - Jan 2003-April 2004 - used car dealer - Sales Consultant/Special Finance Manager
Sold 10-15 cars per month
Average increase of 34% on backend profit as a Special Finance Manager compared to predecessor.

American Pro Corp - May 2004-Sept 2004 - largest Southern California used car dealer - Finance Manager
Managed 8 part time employees and 2 full time employees
Increased monthly per unit sales by 34% through ability to evaluate consumer credit and place loans with proper institutions
Increased finance department gross profit by 78% through back end sales

Kar Depo - Oct 2004 - Feb 2005 - used car dealer - Sales Manager
Managed 4 sales consultants
Increased average monthly unit sales by 70% over previous record month
Increased back end profit per unit by 270%

Powell-Christensen Inc - Feb-2005 to current Retail - Wholesale - Information Systems Manager - family owned business, top 30 largest private businesses in Washington State
Trained in retail and wholesale to be a division manager after graduating from college
Developed and implemented Information Systems division, plan to have 3 full employees by the end of 2007.