The new OG...?!?!?!

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

The new OG...?!?!?!

by Hoyden » Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:28 am
Hey all..

I'm a future-GMAT-taker who is really really really confused abt the resources to use... Esp. the OG... Should it be OG10th ED. or OG 11th ED.? Also, amazon.com indicates that a new OG is to be launched in March 2009...!!! So should I wait for it, since Eric stressed on studying from the latest editions..? I'd like to add that I'm just an above average student planning to take the test in May, so not really sure if I should wait for the new OG...!! :?

Oh, btw, this is by far the best GMAT community I've come across in my month long research... Thanks a bunch to all you guys.. :)
!!....Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most....!!

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:54 am
Thanks very much for the kind words.

In general, it is best to study with the latest version of OG, however if it means disrupting your planned schedule for taking the GMAT--just use whatever recent version is around.

When I took the GMAT I studied with OG10 even when OG11 was published in the middle of my prep. The differences between the two books are minimal. If you are ready to study now, go with OG11 and don't stress if a new version comes out!

Good luck to you!
Beat The GMAT | The MBA Social Network
Community Management Team

Research Top GMAT Prep Courses:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/gmat-prep-courses

Research The World's Top MBA Programs:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/school

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by Hoyden » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:02 am
Thx a ton, Eric...!!! :D
!!....Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most....!!

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:39 am
You're welcome and good luck! Also know, this community is here for you throughout your prep. :)
Beat The GMAT | The MBA Social Network