Thank You...670

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Thank You...670

by gabriel16 » Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:07 pm
Before I go into detail concerning my most recent test, I would like to thank everyone on this board for your numerous posts and words of encouragement. The GMAT has played a significant role in my life for the past 4-5 months. I am happy to say that the contributions from people on this board, both members and instructors, have made my preparation a lot easier.

As I mentioned in the paragraph above, I have been studying for the GMAT for the past 4-5 months. Throughout my studying I was working full-time as well as running a small business during the weekends so unfortunately I didn’t have the luxury of studying all day every day. However, I have never been the type of person to let excuses get in the way of results. I started my process studying alone and going over all the materials that were recommended to me. Although I think I did a decent job preparing without any additional help, I eventually came to the conclusion that I needed a prep course to help further my studies. I enrolled In the MGMAT online course about 2 months into my preparation. Personally, I think that MGMAT does a wonderful job with their prep materials.

Throughout my preparation I took 4 tests. I cannot remember the breakdown of the tests, but the outcomes were as follows:

MGMAT 1: 530
MGMAT 2: 590
MGMAT 3: 630
GMAT PREP: 570

Needless to say that there was a lot of room for improvement after I had taken my GMAT prep test. Nevertheless, I was determined to get a good score on my GMAT.