Request to evaluate my profile

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Request to evaluate my profile

by lyrab » Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:00 am
I am an Indian female.
I am studying Information Technology,final year.
I got 700(49Q/36V 4.5 in AWA 7 in IR) in GMAT.
I got 112 in TOEFL
I retook GMAT a few days ago and on account of illness I couldnt focus on the exam and had to cancel my score.

I am interested in the following programs in the order stated:
HEC Paris,MIM
ESCP,MIM
LBS,MIM
ESSEC,MIM
Duke MMS

I would like to know my chances of getting into the above mentioned programs.Especially HEC Paris.I am very keen on getting into it than the other programs.
Do you think my cancelled scores would influence my admission results?I heard that competition from India for these programs in intense and that a good GMAT score is necessary. I thought the girl factor would make a little difference.
Do you think I should retake GMAT to improve my chances or is it good enough now? Wouldn't taking GMAT a 3rd time give a negative image of me? If that's the only way to improve my chances of getting into HEC Paris, I will take it again. But I prefer to work on other aspects of my application. And If I take GMAT, I will only be able to apply for round 2.
Also can you please state my chances of getting into Harvard 2+2, Yale Silver Scholars, Stanford College Seniors program and MIT MBA.
Also I am from one of the top 40 colleges in India.Since I am not from IITs or BITs, do you think I have a disadvantage to get into the US and the Europe programs I mentioned?
Please do keep in mind I have a clear image of why I want to do an MIM or an MBA.

My profile:

10th score - 95%
11th and 12th score - 97%
Bachelor of Technology in Information Technology
· My GPA up to date is 8/10 (First Class with Distinction)
Internships/Work Experience
12/2011 Maruti Suzuki India Limited, Gurgaon - Internship