Request for profile evaluation

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Request for profile evaluation

by ivtec » Fri Dec 18, 2015 2:15 am
Hi,

I am Govind from India and I am 25 years old. I took the GMAT in September this year and scored 700/89% with the split up scores as: Q 48/73%, V 38/85%, AWA 5/57%, IR 8/92%.

My entire schooling was completed in schools affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) and my scores in 10th and 12th grades are 89.6% and 83.8% respectively.

I pursued my undergraduate studies in the field of Electronics and Telecommunication and I hold a Bachelor of Engineering degree from the University of Mumbai, with an overall score of 67.33%. I completed my undergraduate studies in the year 2012.

I started my career as an apprentice trainee (full time) in the Telecom industry with Tata Teleservices Limited, where I worked as an network engineer for 3 months, after which I joined the IT industry with Tata Consultancy Services limited where I am currently working (completed 3 years as I write this).

My work profile at TCS involves programming in Java, estimating the development efforts, collaborating with customers and vendors outside India for offering solutions and implementing software systems. In the past year, I also have played the role of a team lead and took full responsibility of 2 critical components of the project. My role also involved me to lead the team of newbies and highly experienced people in a high stress environment with tight deadlines to deliver high quality software components to our customer.

My Post MBA career interest lies in the field of strategic planning, specially in the transport industry, more specifically, the automobile Industry. My secondary interests are in the field of operations management and marketing.