Regular joes shooting for 500-600

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Regular joes shooting for 500-600

by icandy018 » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:24 pm
Hi there. Im sure whoever clicked on this is sick of seeing all these posts from this super-humans who announce they are scoring in the 700's and those who complain about a 680. Its cool that there are people this smart out there. It really is... but I have never meet any of them in real life interactions and it makes me wonder where they all are. ANYWAY enough with that rant. So this post is for all the regular people out there hoping to get in to business school. I studied for 3 months for the GMAT and scored a 370 on Sept 13. I then enrolled in Kaplan classroom tutoring and scored a 440 on the diagnostic test. Today I took my first Kaplan CAT and scored a 520! Im very excited because my goal is 550 and Im so close! I just wanted to write this to give hope to all the very cool REGULAR people out there in the world. So dont get discouraged about all these crazy smart people on this website. :D

Followed by:1 members

by jaybrium » Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:16 pm
Well done! Only you're first practice CAT and you're already close to where you want to be. And from what I hear, the Kaplan practice CATs are way harder than the real thing, so maybe you're already at your goal.

I have to agree though. I love this board- and I'm actually striving for a very high score myself- but I'm sick of hearing people complain about their "pathetic" 680+scores.... Posting your excitement about a great score and explaining how you did it is one thing, but complaining about a 710 is just plain abnoxious...

'bout time someone said something.
- Jay

Total agreement!

by lukacsdepereny » Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:15 pm
I agree with you both. A 3 hour gmat result -as I posted before- can not be compared to 5 years of full work experience.

LUK :wink:
Last edited by lukacsdepereny on Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.