Profile Evaluation Please -

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Profile Evaluation Please -

by brandy96 » Thu Oct 27, 2011 3:51 pm
Age - 34 yrs.

Working as Assistant Vice President in US for one of the big firm. Overall I have close to 12 years of experience. Leading a technical team of 4-5 for last 2 years. Before that I was in several lead positions and worked as Team lead, Project Manager etc.

GMAT 650 (Q49 V30) AWA 5.5

GPA: 3.8 Computer Science engineer

Extra Curricular : Actively participated in many College events and Alumni association.

Target Programs : Looking for some suggestions here, Initally I thought of full-time 2 years, but after doing some research doesn't looks like it is a best fit for me, with work-ex years and age group. I am looking for part-time/executive MBA from some top schools, Like Duke, or Kellog or Chicago Booth. Also looking for some suggestions on a 1 year full-time from Emory. With the gmat score I think Kellog full-time 1 year will be a streach.
Should I retake GMAT for any of the above program?

Post MBA- Interested in Strategic or General Management, and/or progress my carrier to Executive Management.

MY Questions are: What are my best fit Programs and what I can do to maximize, either GMAT wise or application wise.

Thank You!

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:81 members

by Stacey Oyler » Fri Oct 28, 2011 12:57 pm
Hi,

Thanks for your post. Given you age and level of professional experience, are you seeking EMBA programs?

Regards,

Stacey
Sign up for my MBA admissions course, featuring me and other Clear Admit experts, by visiting: https://www.udemy.com/business-school

Stacey Oyler
Clear Admit, LLC
[email protected]

Stay Informed with Clear Admit!
Read our Blog for daily MBA admissions tips and updates.
Follow us on Twitter for breaking b-school news.
Download our Publications on MBA programs and admissions strategy.