Profile Evaluation - please help!

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation - please help!

by krishna205016 » Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:35 am
Hi,
I am engineering graduate with 6 years of experience in the IT industry, from India. My dream of going to a B-school started 3 years back. I decided to write GMAT and wrote my first GMAT 2 years back when I scored 590. I waited for couple of months and scored 640(47,33,6.0) this time. I approached few people and decided to apply to B-schools and applied to 3 US schools and got rejected by all them. Then I decided to improve my profile, and at the same wanted to write GMAT again.
Currently, I have 6 years of experience and worked in 2 best companies in the industry. I started participating in social service activities since last 5 years. And since 2 years I was involved in organizing fund raising events and also took up the role of event organizer. And also became a lead in my job role. With this profile I wrote my GMAT this month and again got a low score of 600. I really felt bad about my GMAT scores and I really donot feel like writing GMAT for one more time. BTW, I was good in acads and have an average GPA.
So, I am looking to apply to B-schools with my highest GMAT score of 640. I am primarily interested in the 1 year programmes and looks like it will be really difficult (almost impossible) to get into Indian Schools like ISB, IIMA, IIMC. Suggestions are welcome if I can still make though.
As of now, I am looking at schools such as Nanyang, HEC Paris, Rotterdam business school, Melbourne Business school, NUS. I want to know what are the chances of me getting into these business schools or infact any B-school.

Legendary Member
Followed by:7 members

by Cindy Tokumitsu » Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:53 am
Hello,