preparation plan from 470 to 700.

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

preparation plan from 470 to 700.

by [email protected] » Thu May 20, 2010 7:55 am
I've been studying on my own for 3 months.

List of books I studied is below:
CR: Manhattan_ Critical_Reasoning & Reading comprehension;
Math: all Manhattan GMATprep guides except of Geometry;
The princeton review cracking the GMAT;
The princeton review verbal;

Result of 2 full Kaplan CAT tests are:
1) 450 (28%) The test has been taken 1 month ago
Math: 27 (Problem solving - 40% correct, Data suff. - 55%)
Verbal: 18 (SC: 45% correct, CR-18%, RC - 40%)

2) 470 (34%) The test has been taken 1 week ago
Math: 28 (Problem solving - 55% correct, Data suff. - 40%)
Verbal: 20 (SC: 45% correct, CR-25%, RC - 25%)

My goal is to get 700+
I'm going to schedule the exam on mid. of July.
Time resources: Monday -Friday - 1,5 hour per each day
Saturday and Sunday - 4 hours per day.

My main weaknesses - always lack of time during the test and panic and rush as a result.

Could you advise me preparation plan?

Alex.

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:34 members
GMAT Score:760

by Osirus@VeritasPrep » Thu May 20, 2010 8:58 am
If you're currently around the 500 level, that means that you need to spend about 2 months just really abosrbing the content of the test. Focus on learning every topic that is on the GMAT. After you have content down, you should transition to practicing recognizing what is being tested. The focus on the content alone should take you to around a 600-650 level. After you get to that level, focusing on recognizing what is being tested will help you get to that 700 threshold. Good luck.
https://www.beatthegmat.com/the-retake-o ... 51414.html

Brandon Dorsey
GMAT Instructor
Veritas Prep

Buy any Veritas Prep book(s) and receive access to 5 Practice Cats for free! Learn More.

Legendary Member
Followed by:79 members
GMAT Score:640

by money9111 » Thu May 20, 2010 12:22 pm