Please Evaluate my profile

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Please Evaluate my profile

by psychomath » Mon Nov 15, 2010 9:22 pm
Hi,

I am an Indian working for a Giant Product Development company. I have 4 years of work experience. Here in my company I have the ownership of two modules-the only representative for the module in India. I will be travelling to Australia as part of client visit.
I have a GMAT score of a mere 650 :( + 5.5 AWA.
- Academics - 3.4/4 GPA and 95% in twelfth
- Good extra curricular - part of quiz and literary teams in college; NGO member; active member of the company's sports team.
- I am looking for a career in Operations Management and/or Marketing post-MBA. I am targetting the following schools :

US - Wisconsin School of Business ; Fisher College of Business; Purdue's Krannert Business School
UK - Manchester Business School; Cranfield; Warwick Business School; Lancaster Business School

Kindly let me know how I stand for the specified Business Schools.
I was actually planning to at GMAT another time but the deadlines are very near- I want to check how I stand in the colleges that I have mentioned above.

Thanks

Legendary Member
Followed by:90 members

by Tani » Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:37 am
First, your GMAT score, while not in line with the very top schools is certainly acceptable for the schools on your list. (You might want to check out Indiana; they have a great Product Management concentration.) Now you need to turn your attention to the other aspects of your application.