One week to go for GMAT

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:3 members

One week to go for GMAT

by sriram » Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:54 am
I have been preparing for GMAT for about a couple of months now and have my G-Day on the 17th.
I took GMATPrep test 2 today and got 600 (Q45, V28) and found the Quants questions to be tougher than those in OG-11. In OG-11 my accuracy in Quants was around 85%.

Are the questions in GMAT of higher standard than OG?
In verbal, I am really struggling in RC.

Can you guys please suggest what materials do I refer to in the last one week?
I somehow want to get atleast 650. Dont know if that is achievable now :(

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Sun Sep 09, 2007 6:01 pm
If you haven't done so already, I highly suggest creating a set of flashcards that are specific to your weaknesses. Review these flashcards on a daily basis.

Otherwise, in your last week you should be slowing down the pace of your studying to get mentally prepared for the test. You're almost there! Trust the months of preparation that you've done and kick some butt!
Beat The GMAT | The MBA Social Network
Community Management Team

Research Top GMAT Prep Courses:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/gmat-prep-courses

Research The World's Top MBA Programs:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/school

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by stoic74 » Sun Sep 09, 2007 9:23 pm
Hi,
Most certainly create or refer to Flash cards everyday.

For RC, practice 2 passages from OG or VR everyday. Look up the RC tips from the BeatTheGMAT Resources section. I especially liked Eric's tips.

I would like to offer a different opinion with respect to the preparation in the last week. I did not slow down my pace. On the contrary, i increased the intensity of my preparation for the last 7-8 days. I am very sure this benefitted me.But in the end, it really depends on your individual style of studying.

Good luck!
-Stoic

Legendary Member