Okay, you all just freaked me out!

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Okay, you all just freaked me out!

by black_cat » Thu Feb 28, 2008 6:45 pm
Hi everyone,

Well, I am in week 5 of my GMAT preparation. I am not taking a class. I am studying the following books/sites:
- Barrons
- Kaplan
- OC Edition 11
- Princeton
- Manhattan GMAT
- PowerScore Critical Reasoning Bible
- 800score.com

I am taking the test April 3. I am freaked out because at first I was reading about all of the people here who scored over 700 (wow!) and then I read about the people scoring under 500. PANIC! :lol:

I am an older MBA applicant with significant work experience (currently at the executive level), so I know my application is very strong, but I still want to get a really good score on the GMAT just for my own peace of mind. The school I am applying to has an average score of 615.

So, I still have a month to go. I study at least 20 hours/week. Please give me your best tip for doing well on the test. I am much stronger in verbal (I am a communications professional) than I am in math. Thanks!! :D
Last edited by black_cat on Fri Feb 29, 2008 3:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

by Kaunteya » Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:03 pm
I am writing my exam next Wednesday (March 5th). I have made studying for the GMAT a full time job over the last 2 months. I graduated from University 4 years ago, I have been working in Montreal as a head Chef at Joe Beef, Montreal top restaurant and decided that the constant burns and cuts plus 70 hour 5 day weeks was enough for me. As you can tell my job did not really allow me to excercise my quatitative and verbal skills all that well (I learned how to tell people off really well in French though).