Msc Marketing Management at ESADE vs. Duke Fuqua MMS?

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:1 members
I'm currently on a school search and these two are my top picks right now. I'm a Communication Arts graduate, taking up a second degree in European Studies with a Business track. I want a pre-experience/Masters in Management(or Marketing Management or something similar) and not an MBA because I want to study more practical, "soft" management/business skills and marketing is something I want to get into.

I like the Marketing Management course at ESADE and if admitted, I want to take it along with a CEMS master. The program's been around for awhile and is widely-recognized in Europe, but I'm not too sure about the rest of the world. The Duke MMS program on the other hand is pretty new, but I like that it's in North Carolina, in an English-speaking country (though I also like ESADE because I want to practice Spanish, I'm just saying that living in an English-speaking country would be easier), and the Duke brand is recognized all over the world.

I'd love to get anyone's input on these two schools and programs and what would be some pros/cons of each. Thanks! :)

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by beatthegre » Mon Apr 25, 2011 8:34 am
I am not sure of your background, given EU or US, but I took Duke MiM over the LSE MiM as Duke Fuqua is a very strong professional business school. It is #3 in the States for marketing, and if that is what you want to get into chances are it will give you some great resources.

In addition, imo Duke and Fuqua are stronger brands globally than ESADE.

Site Admin
Followed by:550 members
GMAT Score:770

by DanaJ » Mon Apr 25, 2011 8:56 am