MBA from france

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

MBA from france

by mausam.deb » Tue Jun 05, 2012 10:12 pm
I am planning to do my MBA in 2013. I wonder how good will it be to do that from France ( preferably EMLyon), given the factors
1. I am from India and can hardly speak french
2. I have over 8 years of industry experience

Thanks
Mausam

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by vineets » Sun Jun 10, 2012 2:55 pm
Hi Mausam,

With 8 years of Industry Experience, it would make a lot of sense to go for the 1 year Global MBA course from ESSEC Business School. It is considered among the top 2 B schools in France and among the top 10 B schools in Europe.

Regards

Vineets

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:11 members

by mbaguy2012 » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:37 am
Hi Mausam

From the 1 yr long extensive research that i have done on MBA programs, I have found that no French b-school except INSEAD & HEC has a good enough support system for international students. What i mean by a good support system is a careers department which helps at least 60-80% international students find jobs of their choice. ESSEC & EMLYON are very good b-schools for local French people but their careers departments are a big concern. Although Essec's career services are way better than Emlyon's, where they hardly exist.

May i ask you, which country are you from & which industry do you represent?

by mausam.deb » Tue Jun 12, 2012 8:00 am
Thanks... Even my research is saying the same thing.. I am from India, IT Services.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:11 members

by mbaguy2012 » Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:41 am
Hi Mausam,