M.Sc in Management at LSE for 2011 intake

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

M.Sc in Management at LSE for 2011 intake

by justrohiet » Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:57 am
Hi,

I want to apply to the two-year M.Sc in Management program at the LSE for Fall 2011 intake.

However, I am highly confused if my profile will even be considered.

I am 1986 born, did my bachelors in commerce (3-year course) from India, then MBA (two-year) from India. I finished my MBA in 2008 & have got two years' of work experience now. By the time I get attend classes next year, I will have 3-year's experience.

You may think why I wana go for another Masters if I already have an MBA. It is for the quality of education. My MBA was not from a top-notch institution, & I had done it at that time because I didnt know what else to do. But now I know I want to pursue my career in Management & the course at LSE sounds just right.

So can someone guide me if my profile will be considered at LSE.

Thank you.

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:00 am
Dear justrohiet,

I encourage you to contact LSE directly to inquire if you are eligible for the the MSc program. Depending on how much overlap is between your current master's degree and the MSc program, it may or may not be an issue. The admissions staff is also the best to ask for insights on how the rest of your profile will be viewed and what you might want to work on in the event you are eligible to apply.

Good luck,
Lisa
Lisa Anderson
Consultant
Stacy Blackman Consulting

Learn more about me

by justrohiet » Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:18 am
Thank you Lisa.

I did email them. They wrote me that I need a bachelor's degree with good grades & need to show english language proficiency. Then my application will be screened & the selector's will take a call.
However, I wanted to hear if my application would be considered at all in the first place!