Just cancelled my appointment 4th time (seriously)

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
All,
I cancelled my GMAT appointment scheduled for tomorrow, for the 4 th time. I'd greatly appreciate if you guys can provide any suggestions on my next steps.

I've been studying of and on for more than 8 months for the GMAT, I know it's not the way to do. This was more so driven by my personal circumstances. I took the manhattan gmat class at the end of 2008 in the hopes to get it done in March 2009, but I lost my job subsequently and had to put my exam plans aside for a while. I started preparng seriosuly from Jan of this year, and spent the last 3 months pulling in anywhere from 3 to 5 Hrs a day.

I took my diagnostic exam back in the beginning and I scored a dismal 440, from then on my score kept on creeping up until 570 in a span of 3 months. My original date was scheduled for April 19, however after realizing my crappy test scores and work deadlines I inevitably ended up loosing money and schedule another appointment for May 6, with the hopes that I could improve my score a bit with extra time.

Today, I was totally saddened by my performance so far and decided to pull the plug. I am not sre at thsi point what to do. My head is clogged up.

Few things:
1. I am very sloppy when it comes to making notes, and I did not keep track of my errors etc However, I pay very close attention to mistakes and try not to repeat them.
2. I took all the MGMAT tests but scores were terrible, Quant seems to be my enemy, I consistently scored 30 - 32 on Verbal.
3. I am out of all test practise exams, even GMAT Prep
4. Materials used: OG 11, MGMAT All Materials (although I have not finished everything), Kaplan Premier, and Princeton Quant Review
5. Last GMAT Prep score 590 - Given, I re-read several times that this is very close to the real test, I could not help but cancel my appointment.