INSEAD MBA - How well regarded in the US?

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

INSEAD MBA - How well regarded in the US?

by homeyg » Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:42 pm
My work background includes 2 yrs as an analyst in a BB i-bank, and the past 3 years at an emerging markets focused private equity fund. I have worked all 5 years in the US and would like to remain in the US after b-school. I graduated with a BS in Computer Science from Penn State University. Although Penn State is a good school, I really feel that a respected brand name MBA program would really help to boost my resume.

I am thinking of applying to the INSEAD MBA program for the January 2009 session but was worried about the perception of INSEAD in the US. What are US employers' perception of INSEAD since it is located in Europe? Will it help me to secure a job at a hedge fund or private equity firm in the US after school? would definitely appreciate your thoughts. Thanks.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:13 members
homeyg wrote:My work background includes 2 yrs as an analyst in a BB i-bank, and the past 3 years at an emerging markets focused private equity fund. I have worked all 5 years in the US and would like to remain in the US after b-school. I graduated with a BS in Computer Science from Penn State University. Although Penn State is a good school, I really feel that a respected brand name MBA program would really help to boost my resume.

I am thinking of applying to the INSEAD MBA program for the January 2009 session but was worried about the perception of INSEAD in the US. What are US employers' perception of INSEAD since it is located in Europe? Will it help me to secure a job at a hedge fund or private equity firm in the US after school? would definitely appreciate your thoughts. Thanks.