Help Contribute in my 30 Days GMAT Plan

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Help Contribute in my 30 Days GMAT Plan

by Enforcer » Sat Jan 04, 2014 2:18 pm
Hello Everyone,

I have been a silent member of this community for the past 1 year.
I planned my GMAT last year, but it had to get postponed due to the reason that I had no passport.
Now, 10 days ago, I cancelled my New Year Vacation to Goa and thought of giving the GMAT first.
So I booked a date for 3rd of Feb. I have taken Princeton Classroom course last year but couldn't focus on practising much due to work and no passport.
So, I ended up having cold feet when I saw TPR mock scores of 450-470.(Q-36/30 and V-17/26)

Now I am studying by self prep since last week with some help from CAT teachers from IMS who have no experience in GMAT but help me build concepts.
I use Manhattan 5th Edition Guides and some online videos and other free resources. Plus IMS material and TPR material.

Last Night, I couldn't sleep till 4 AM, so I decided to take the GMAT Prep 1 as my internet was down.
Alas, I scored 570(Q-47 V-22) on this and got all boosted up for my further prep.
I guessed like 5-6 questions at the last in Quant. I always struggle with timing on Quant.
I was able to complete the Verbal section on time cause I guessed some Qs in the middle.

I would really like some expert help as I have very less time and I'm very weak in verbal.
I am not that bad in spoken English but GMAT gives me goosebumps.
I am pretty bad in CR and RC cause I've never been fond of reading except internet blogs and news on gadgets and gizmos.
So, I tend to skip CR questions(and some RC questions) without giving much time. I'm okay(average) with SC.

On the Quant part, I'm okay with numbers and percentages. Bad in Co-od Geo and Probability.
I'm still not done with all MGMAT guides, just finished FDP one.
I usually scored 30-35 in normal tests but seeing the 47 in GMAT prep was unexpected. Is the software correct?