Healthcare Business Schools

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Healthcare Business Schools

by kenyan_sun » Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:51 am
Hi Everyone,
Just had a small question regarding MBA Schools. I work in a hospital right now and I kind of like what I am doing and want to make it into a proper career. I was wondering if anyone knows of some good Business Schools for Healthcare programs. I am hoping to go towards the US and I have found a couple, but I simply wanted some more advice from somebody interested in the same.

Thanks

Dave

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by rajmirra » Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:57 am
Hi

Richard Ivey Business school at London (Yes London in Canada) Ontario, Canada is a top ranked Canadian business school and is well recognized for MBA Health Sector Management.
https://www.ivey.uwo.ca/mba/programs/health.htm
Hope this helps you.

Good Luck
R

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by bbuisson » Fri Feb 01, 2008 3:44 pm
Haas - Joint MBA/MPH...they have a concentration in Health Policy and Mngmt. not the easiest school to get into, but great joint program

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

by jelt » Sat Feb 02, 2008 8:44 am
Wharton has one too.

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

UNC Kennan Flager

by youngandrestless » Sat Feb 02, 2008 11:54 am
UNC has a good program with emphasis on healthcare.

by Dan_@_DukeEMBA » Wed Feb 13, 2008 5:47 am
Duke has a strong health management concentration in its full-time program, as well as its Weekend and Global Executive formats.

Dan

by mbadrew » Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:31 pm