GMATPREP JUST BEAT ME! GOT A 440 HELP!!! TEST IN 2 DAYS!!!

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
GMAT Score:540
I'm hoping that someone can give me some insight on what's going on. I've been studying for the GMAT for 6 Months. Non stop, Mon-Sun 6-8 hrs on the weekends and 3 hrs on the weekdays. I've gone thru the MGMAT books and did nearly all the OG's. I felt pretty comfortable with the OG questions, but felt that the Quantitative questions in MGMAT CATS were a little more difficult and time consuming. However after several MGMAT CATs, I became more comfortable and was able to get into a good flow.

The past 2-3 weeks my MGMAT CAT score looked like this:

MGMAT 1 - 560
MGMAT 2- 560
MGMAT 3 - 660
MGMAT 4 - 570
MGMAT 5 - 640
MGMAT 6 - 590

I just took the GMAT Prep1, saving the best for last and I just completely BOMBED. I got a 440! The questions seemed a lot harder than what I was accustomed too. It just had a different feel or vibe which I'm guessing threw me off.

Can anyone shed some light? I'm about to give up hope and just jump off a bridge! This is my 3rd time taking this stupid test. My last score was 540 4 years ago and I was not as committed back then as I am now. My test is in 2 days and I plan on taking GMAT Prep 2. All I want is a low to mid 600. I believe I have a really good background 10 years of Management in Healthcare. During those 10 years I owned a import/export company which I ran for about 3 years. Recently I have two internet start ups lined up for this summer to launch and I am also a active member of the Military Reserves.

Any advice?

Legendary Member
Followed by:10 members

by Night reader » Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:40 am
you are gonna end up the same score, unless you put full stop on all your studying right now!